Hi, I’m Amber and I spill Things

Do I have a sign on my forehead that says, ‘Hi, I’m Amber. I spill things’? I mean, I know that as a general rule I am a messy person. Ok, so I’m an extremely messy person. As in, yes that was me that spilled the red wine on our white carpet. Yep, and I ruined the keyboard at work by tipping over my water cup. Um… ok, so it was also me that dropped an entire large Jamba Juice under the seat of my friend’s car. But, hey, I also cleaned it up.

I had a hankering for French fries yesterday. I drove through the drive thru and order a small. A small. It’s not like I ordered a number two, supersize me please, with a jumbo fries and chicken nuggets like the day before. It was a small French fry.

This is how many napkins I was given.

“Here, lady, have a napkin. Oh, wait, scratch that. You look like the kind of person who needs fifty.”

On a side note, I spilled my coffee on the way to work this morning. Luckily I happened to have a bajillion napkins in my car to clean it up. #savestheday (Oh wait, this isn’t Twitter. #darn)

About Unladylike Behavior

I’m a 24-year-old living oxymoron, an adventurous bookworm who loves to dress up and play in the dirt. I grew up in a small town in the wine country of California, population 3,000, moved to Sacramento in 2010, lasted 6 months before I moved to a small town on the outskirts of Sacramento area, population 2,000. I write about my life with my own brand of humor. Some would look at the events I write about as mundane. I, however, look at these day-to-day happenings as humorous, wonderful little gifts just waiting to be polished.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Driving, Food, Funny and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hi, I’m Amber and I spill Things

  1. Sara says:

    I try to use hashtags as much as possible, even if it isn’t on Twitter. #forrealsyo

  2. Alicia says:

    I wish they thought I looked like the person that spills things because I always do. Last time I went to McDonalds, with my husband and brother, they only gave us one napkin. One. We had a tray full of food and one napkin … seriously. #hashtagawaygirl

    • Did you rip it into three pieces and share it? lol!

      • Alicia says:

        I thought about it but then I found their napkin holder, opened it up, and took half of the napkins that were in there just so I could teach them a lesson. Although, looking back, I don’t think I taught any lessons because no one every saw me do it. :(

Leave a Reply

